There are two methods to perform a factory reset on the VRF Smart Gateway. You can use the VRF Smart Gateway Reset button ot the Factory Reset tab on the VRF Smart Gateway UI.
Factory reset by reset button
The reset button is on the side of the device, and it is embedded into the VRF Smart Gateway housing so that it cannot be activated by accident. To reach the reset button, use a paper clip, pin, or similar tool. Refer to Table 1 for details on reset button functionality.
Reset Wi-Fi (SSID and passphrase) and Ethernet Settings
Reset all unit settings to Factory Defaults (resets all unit settings, including user profiles)
Factory reset by VRFSG UI
Perform a full factory reset to reset all device communication settings and passwords back to factory default and clear all data stored within this device. This includes, Unit Settings, Device Settings, Wi-Fi settings, Ethernet Settings, Devices Database, and Login username and password. It will restore the User Settings/Configuration back to factory default. This reset does not remove any software updates or change software version. To log on to VRF Gateway after Factory Reset, refer to the VRF Smart Gateway Quick Start Guide (Part No. 24-10737-156) supplied with the VRF Gateway device.
Click Full Factory Reset
- For information on LED designations and flicker behavior, see Table 1.
- If you press the reset button, anyone connected to the VRF Smart Gateway is disconnected.
- If you press the reset button for more than 9 seconds, the reset operation is cancelled.
- If you do not press the reset button a second time within 5 seconds of releasing it, the reset operation is cancelled.
- If a fault condition already exists, the reset button is disabled.