Reset Button Operation and Descriptions - Metasys - Part No. 24-10143-1183 - SI-VRFCBN02-0Sx - Gateway/Router - VRF Smart Gateway

VRF Smart Gateway Installation Guide

Brand
Metasys
Product name
VRF Smart Gateway
Document type
Installation Guide
Document number
Part No. 24-10143-1183
Document revision
F
Revision date
2020-04-23
Language
English

You can perform two levels of factory reset on the VRF Smart Gateway, as shown in Table 1.

Important: To use a unit that is reset to factory defaults, you must have the default login information supplied in the Quick Start Guide that shipped with the unit. The Reset to Factory Defaults function does not change the version of the application. If you update the software, the VRF Smart Gateway remains at the updated version, rather than resetting to the version that it was running when it left the factory.

The reset button is on the side of the device, and it is embedded into the VRF Smart Gateway housing so that it cannot be activated by accident. To reach the reset button, use a paper clip, pin, or similar tool.

Figure 1. Using the Reset Button

Table 1. Reset Button Operation and Descriptions

Reset Function

Reset Operation

Reset Wi-Fi (SSID and passphrase) and Ethernet Settings

  1. Press and hold the reset button for 2 seconds.
  2. When the Fault LED displays a slow flicker behavior, release the reset button and immediately press and release it once more.

Reset all unit settings to Factory Defaults (resets all unit settings, including user profiles)

  1. Press and hold the reset button for 6 seconds. After 2 seconds the Fault LED displays a slow flicker, but continue to hold the reset button.
  2. When the Fault LED displays a fast flicker behavior, release the reset button and immediately press and release it once more.
Note:
  • For information on LED designations and flicker behavior, see Table 1.
  • If you press the reset button, anyone connected to the VRF Smart Gateway is disconnected.
  • If you press the reset button for more than 9 seconds, the reset operation is cancelled.
  • If you do not press the reset button a second time within 5 seconds of releasing it, the reset operation is cancelled.
  • If a fault condition already exists, the reset button is disabled.