Removing user accounts from a demoted Site Director - Metasys - LIT-12013352 - M4-SNE10500-0 - M4-SNE10501-0 - M4-SNE11000-0 - M4-SNE11001-0 - M4-SNE110L0-0 - M4-SNE110L1-0 - M4-SNE22000-0 - M4-SNE22001-0 - Supervisory Device - SNE10 Network Engine - SNE11 Network Engine - SNE22 Network Engine - SNE Supervisory Network Engine - 12.0

SNE Commissioning Guide

Product name
SNE10 Network Engine
SNE11 Network Engine
SNE22 Network Engine
SNE Supervisory Network Engine
Document type
Commissioning Guide
Document number
LIT-12013352
Version
12.0
Revision date
2022-12-12
Product status
Active

If you demote a supervisory controller or ADS/ADX from a Site Director to a child device on the site, all user accounts that you added to the device while it was a Site Director remain in the security database. If you determine that user accounts on the demoted site should be removed after the demotion has occurred, you must move the security database and clear it from the demoted Site Director. If the demoted Site Director is at a Metasys release prior to 6.0, follow the instructions in Moving security database and clearing it from demoted Site Director prior to Release 6.0. If the demoted Site Director is at Release 6.0 or later, follow the instructions in Moving security database and clearing it from demoted Site Director Release 6.0 or later.