Removing user accounts from a demoted Site Director - Metasys - LIT-1201519 - MS-NAE35xx-2 - MS-NAE45xx-2 - MS-NAE5510-2U - MS-NAE5510-3U - MS-NAE551S-2 - MS-NAE55xx-3 - MS-NCE25xx-0 - MS-NXE85SW-x - Supervisory Device - NAE35 Network Automation Engine - NAE45 Network Automation Engine - NAE55 Network Automation Engine - NAE85 Network Automation Engine - NCE25 Network Control Engine - 11.0

NAE Commissioning Guide

Brand
Metasys
Product name
NAE35 Network Automation Engine
NAE45 Network Automation Engine
NAE55 Network Automation Engine
NAE85 Network Automation Engine
NCE25 Network Control Engine
Document type
Commissioning Guide
Document number
LIT-1201519
Version
11.0
Revision date
2022-02-09
Language
English

If you demote a supervisory controller or ADS/ADX from a Site Director to a child device on the site, all user accounts that you added to the device while it was a Site Director remain in the security database. If you determine that user accounts on the demoted site should be removed after the demotion has occurred, you must move the security database and clear it from the demoted Site Director. If the demoted Site Director is at a Metasys release prior to 6.0, follow the instructions in Moving security database and clearing it from demoted Site Director prior to Release 6.0. If the demoted Site Director is at Release 6.0 or later, follow the instructions in Moving security database and clearing it from demoted Site Director Release 6.0 or later.