Removing user accounts from a demoted Site Director - Metasys - LIT-1201645 - MS-ADSxxx-x - MS-ADXxxx-x - Server - ADS Server - ADX Server - 12.0

ADS/ADX Commissioning Guide

Brand
Metasys
Product name
ADS Server
ADX Server
Document type
Commissioning Guide
Document number
LIT-1201645
Version
12.0
Revision date
2022-09-22
Product status
Active
Language
English

If you demote a network engine or ADS/ADX from a Site Director to a child device on the site, all user accounts that you added to the device while it was a Site Director remain in the security database. If you determine that user accounts on the demoted site should be removed after the demotion has occurred, use the SCT to perform the following steps to prepare a clean security database with all user-defined accounts deleted. This clean database can then be downloaded to the demoted device.