Object Deletion - BCPro - LIT-12011905 - Server - BCPro Data Server - 4.0

BCPro Data Server

Brand
BCPro
Product name
BCPro Data Server
Document type
User Guide
Document number
LIT-12011905
Version
4.0
Revision date
2020-03-27
Language
English

Objects can be deleted offline in the system database on the BCT and later downloaded to the host device as part of the edited database. You can also delete objects online with a browser if you have the Access Privileges to configure objects using the Security Administrator System. The user interface screens and procedures are similar in either case. Deleting an object involves selecting it in the Navigation Tree and using the Delete Items command.

See the Deleting Objects/Items section for more information.

Note: Before deleting an object, you should delete all references to the object within other objects and reconfigure any objects that are referenced in the object to be deleted. If the references are not edited or deleted, the referenced objects may not operate correctly. See the Unbound References attribute in the Workstation Device Object for an example of how to locate incomplete references.