Logging Out - BCPro - LIT-12011905 - Server - BCPro Data Server - 4.0

BCPro Data Server

Brand
BCPro
Product name
BCPro Data Server
Document type
User Guide
Document number
LIT-12011905
Version
4.0
Revision date
2020-03-27
Language
English

Save changes before logging out. Logging out closes all open windows (except the login screen and Help) associated with the session. If your system is configured with a timed logout, the system times out after a specific period of inactivity. For more information on exiting, see Exiting.

To log out, click the Logout button in the menu bar.

If you are an Active Directory service user who accessed the BCPro Data Server via automatic login and want to access the BCPro Data Server again in the same manner, close the login screen and navigate to the BCPro URL. Otherwise, you can enter your Active Directory service user name and password and select your Active Directory service domain at the login screen to regain access to the BCPro Data Server.

Note: If you are currently editing an object/item in a display panel, the BCPro Data Server aborts the logout process and displays a dialog box notifying you that you cannot exit or log out while in Edit mode. You must exit Edit mode by saving or cancelling your changes before you can log out of the application.